close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

if yo u are a farmer please tell me some tractor safty tips and other stuff?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by fishcatcher87, Jan 20, 2005.

1. if you have any ifo on tractors and other heavy equimpent please tell me them and stuff that helps prevent rollovers with tractors?

2. Fishcatcher,

Be more specific on the model of tractor and what you are doing. I'm no tractor expert but I grew up on a farm and work part-time on my In-Laws farm, so I've been on my share of 'em ;-)

Tim

3. bttmline

bttmline E.B.C.C. Founder

beer and commonsnse, less beer and more common sense
    bttmline

4. Toolman is right. You will probably need to be more specific on what kind of safety tips you are looking for. We could probably compile a complete book of safety tips for operating tractors. For a couple of general tips I would say that knowing that a trator is susceptible to things such as rollovers is a good start. Using common sense to avoid possible risk situations will go a long way. Beyond that it seems to be more specifics than general general how-tos.

5. what i mean is that there is stuff that helps tractors (any brand open or cab)
    from tiping catching on fire lighting for darkness and stuff to help it from rollover.

6. Well, I ain't a farmer but I reckon I've seen enough Ponderosa re-runs to know a little bit about tractor safety. Hopefully this helps.

Don't drink and drive
    Always use your turn signals
    Always buckle up, its the law
    Watch out for groundhog burrows
    Don't pop wheelies
    Don't ramp tractors (unless they are lawn tractors)
    Don't drag race tractors on busy roads
    Don't stack hay bales more than 20 high
    Always have a fire extinguisher and first aid kit available
    And don't do drugs. Drugs are bad.

You can find a lot more information at
    http://www.cdc.gov/nasd/docs/d000901-d001000/d000918/d000918.html