close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

How to fish West Branch?

Discussion in 'Northeast Ohio Fishing Reports' started by phoenyix, Jul 22, 2007.

1. Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum.
    I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice on fishing game fish in West Branch? I have a boat there and have had success catching a lot of bluegill, channel cats, and a few bass, but the pike, eyes, and muskie elude me. If anyone would be willing to give me some tips, techniques, and a spot or two I would be grateful.

I have been fishing Lake Erie for over twenty five years and have had great success with the game fish there but I guess I'm not as smart as the fish at West Branch.

2. Lewzer

Lewzer Powderfinger

3. freyedknot

freyedknot useless poster

4. Lakes LOW so fish are stuck in open water. Even the weeds are dying! Points and out side bends in the channel work! Try trollin over 15-30fow.

5. triton175

triton175 STX 206 Viper

I have the most luck there in mid-summer using live bait (med. sized minnows, crawlers) on floating jigs behind a bottom-bouncer. I try to find "humpy" areas in the mouths of bays, 16-22 FOW, preferably close to deep weed beds. In doing this my main target are walleye, but I've caught white bass, LM bass, northern pike, crappie & channel cats also. Good luck luck.
    Brian

6. Lewzer

Lewzer Powderfinger

Must not allow a search link w/o the secret code.
    Type in "West Branch walleye" in the search function.

7. Ruminator

Ruminator TeamOGF

Now thats strange, the link worked earlier! :eek:

I linked to a great list earlier that you created Mike. :B