close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

How many?

Discussion in 'Guns and Ammo' started by Lundy, Aug 4, 2005.

1. Lundy

Lundy Staff Member

How many of you, beside me, use muzzleloaders during the regular gun season instead of shotguns?

2. Cat Mazter

Cat Mazter Pro Catfisherman

I love my Knight MuzzleLoader & Hunt with it during Shotgun Season too, I have been doing this for over 8 years now. I forget what its like to shoot a Deer with a Shotgun. I most always Tag out with my Bow anyway, Then use a Doe Tag for Gun season. I cant hunt in the real cold weather because of my Back, But when I do its with My Bow & Knight Muzzy.
    Cat Mazter-> During the Spring & Summer :D
    Buck Mazter-> During Hunting Season :D

3. misfit

misfit MOD SQUAD

i did on occasion,when i hunted.
    .50 cal. tc renegade kit gun.

4. bronzebackyac

bronzebackyac Crick Smallie Fisherman

My family and I all hunt with smokepoles. My grandfather makes traditional riffles. Mine is a 58 caliber hawkins. It weighs about 9 lbs and is a deer dropper. It has a curly maple stock and a tapered barrel. It is tough for drives, but i did kill a doe last year on a drive. I killed a nice 8 pt the year before with it. I also have killed a small buck with a 45 caliber kentuky long riffle that he made. Traditional is the way to go. I makes for a great chalenge. The new muzzleloaders are just riffles that you load a different way. I think they should have a state wide primitive season for traditional only. That would be sweet. What do you guys think?

5. DaleM

DaleM Original OGF Staff Member

I do too. I love the range I get plus it's a whole lot more fun.

6. Smallie Gene

Smallie Gene Banned

Why is it more fun? My shotgun has 3 bullets and my muzzleloader has 1. 3 is better than 1 right?

7. bronzebackyac