How many of you guys....

Discussion in 'Bucks and Does' started by r9ptbuck, Dec 4, 2007.

1. How many of you guys drag deer out with some type of harness as opposed to an atv?

We are in the process of devlopiong a new dragging device and wanted to get some opinions of guys that still drag their deer out by hand.

2. I'm new to this but last 2 yrs of being with my husband we have drug his deer out by hand (rope, etc). Last device he said he tried broke.

3. stumpsitter

stumpsitter Regular Guy

I always drag them out holding their antlers or legs.

4. If I don't use an ATV - then I get a nice ratchet strap (strap part only), then just put the end through the "eye" of the ratchet strap and tighten around the neck...........either a buck or doe works fine, then when you drag, the head is off the ground.

Sometimes, we'll then tie the end of this strap to the middle of a long stick and if there's two of us, we'll hold that at our stomachs and each on an end of the stick - walk out.............

5. am a dragger don't have a atv.
    mrtwister

6. sporty

sporty OGF Team - Charter Member

I plan on trying my tree stand harness if it's only me to drag it out - it has a loop at the bottom too intended just for this purpose. Put a long strap around the front legs and head then hook to the harness.

7. I have done just that on occasion if it is just me around. I just attach a rope or strap to the deer and hook it in to tether on my harness. As long as you are able to get some lift at the same time as pull it is a great help.

8. well this is a new concept that is very unique, I am going to get some pictures of it in action next weekend (I hope) and will post them to the site.

the product is gurunteed not to break as it is right now made of high quality stainless steel.

Thanks for the feedback, and hopefully you will see the "Draggon Hook" in stores soon!

9. When we hunt in a place that atv's can not be used we use a deer hauling cart.They work great!!!!