Hey Bowling Jim!!!!!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Skarfer, Nov 15, 2007.

1. Hey buddy - I've been trying to reach you............

I've got a question about "baking" my ball - I've already tried smoking out of the thumb hole, but that didn't work..........kidding.

Seriously - I'm thinking about having you do it, but I need to know what I can expect after it's done. My ball is totally dead where I'm bowling now - it's got no back action at all. I have a columbia reaction arc - that I bought brand new like 4 or 5 years ago, used for 1 year (rolled my 300) and this is my first year back........and this ball acts like a plastic ball now!!!!

2. I've had b. balls lose their back end hooking power after less than a season. Bought a Black Widow (by Hammer) at the beginning of last season and it's still giving me 110% on the back ends -- and we experience a zillion lane transitions on a typical league night. Are you bowling on wood or synthetic?

3. Mac

Mac

If I understand you right the ball you are talking about is over 4 years old. Take the ball to a local pro shop and have them look at it. They will most likely want to resurface it and put in new grips if you use them. But having a ball that old there are just too many good balls out there today. I'd go the new ball route. Your second 300 won't be that far away.
    I have both Black Widows. Both these balls are awesome.

4. harle96

harle96 Draggin Meat

Dishwasher is safer and won't warp it. It will help...but if you want an honest oppinion. Replace it.

I would not average 222 with a dead ball.

Keep your equipment fresh. I try to buy new buys after they are on the market for a while, and stay away from the new releases. This will save you about 75 bucks.

If you bake it, it'll likely taste better than a Steelhead:D

Let us know how you make out.

Dave

5. See - that's what sucks! I spent like $225 on this ball 4 years ago - and only used it for 1 season!