Hemorrhoid surgery

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by bulafisherman, Dec 19, 2007.

1. Ok, Iam going to lay it on the line because I know hemorrhoids are a fact of life for a lot of us outdoorsman, 6 days ago I had surgery and if I would have reseached it more before hand and read the horror storys I think I would have past on it or looked at alternative options, needless to say I didnt and here Iam 6 days later worse off then before! the pain is unbelieveable, complacations now have me going back this afternoon to see my doctor and I have a funny feeling Iam going to have to go under the knife again. Iam interested in what others have expereanced and has anyone run across a miracle cure?:D

2. friend had the surgery ,things were pretty easy ,he says , hope you get fixed up in any surgery everybody is just a little diff.

3. Seaturd

Seaturd Catcher of Fish

I have no wisdom or knowledge to share on the subject but I am shedding a tear just thinking about your pain.

4. no creams or ointments have ever helped me.

only thing that's made them less frequent for me is having a good diet. drink plenty of water each day. and using a fiber supplement - cuz it seems like not matter how many fruits & vegetables i eat, it's just not enough. i mix a teaspoon full of psyllium powder (from GNC) in juice every morning.

still about once a year, i get one nasty sob that makes a surprise appearance and takes about 2 or 3 weeks to totally ...crawl back into the hole from which it came. :p again, no creams help. and i swear, i think they are stress related. so i try and watch that too.

sorry, prob not much help - just giving my experience. ( . )

5. oh, yeah, i considered looking into surgery - i erad up a little and realized my case might not be severe enough to persue it - so i didnt. have it under control anyway - so it seems.

6. ezbite

ezbite the Susan Lucci of OGF