close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

GMR - university of dayton?

Discussion in 'Southwest Ohio Fishing Reports' started by dmbfanatpsu, Nov 22, 2004.

1. My GF goes to University of Dayton and I have fished the river by the campus(i think it's called the Great Miami River). I'm new to the SW Ohio area so I was wonder if that river produces any catfish and if anyone has fished in that general area. The river doesn't seem to be real deep either? Does this river have any real deep spots(like 15+ feet)?

2. catking

catking Banned

First of all welcome to the Ohiogamefishing site. You being a member is appreciated and we thank you for registering. Now for the GMR. EXCELLENT fishery !! Just go back a few pages in this SW section and you will see alot of action on this river. Huge cats, carp, white bass, etc. Don't be fooled. Yes, there are holes in this river. But alot of big cats, especially in the spring and early summer, don't need but a few feet of water ;) Like I mentioned, read some back files. There are alot of members who fish this river..... CATKING

3. Doctor

Doctor CJ Cat Attack Pack

dmbfanatpsu,

On down towards West Carrolton are some 20 foot holes, big Channel cats in that part of the river, I only fish it during the spring and only during daylight hours, tough to pull a boat when the tires are missing from your trailer and truck, big Flats in there too..........Doc

4. Welcome to the site! Like Doc said, there are many of us that fish this river. I fish it year round, but especially spring to fall for big flatties and channels. You are always welcome to join me for some cat or carpin.

5. I fished the northern GMR on Sat and Sun both. I was into the saugeyes on Sat, but on Sun. I only got 3 but they were all 3# plus. This is a very good area of water to fish. Just find yourself a nice deep pool. Glenn