Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I finally find a spot in Fostoria and it seems everyone has taken the spot. Anyone have and ideas for me? I'm a bank fisherman and I wouldn't mind getting some leads. I'm also new to the OGF and love it! I'm just bummed the one place I get crappie to hit is taken. I'm most definitely not looking for secrets just ideas where I might have some fun.

Sent from my XT897 using Ohub Campfire mobile app

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
Most of the time the key to fishing upgrounds is to fish with the wind in your face. It's a pain when you're bobber fishing, but it's better odds to be on the bait, thus the fish.

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
Most of the time the key to fishing upgrounds is to fish with the wind in your face. It's a pain when you're bobber fishing, but it's better odds to be on the bait, thus the fish. Fish move, and theres more than one school of crappies in there.

·
Registered
66 Posts
There are schools and schools of crappies in Fostoria #6. If you fish from shore, I would recommend you use a jig with crappie tube and cast and move until you hit a school. Once you find a school with the jig, then use minnows if you want. Sometimes the crappies will bite on minnows more than a jig, and other times they will hit a jig more.There are many tree tops around the reservoir not too far off shore and sooner or later you will find which one is holding crappies.

Good luck.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #6