close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Flyfishing in WV?

Discussion in 'Fish on the Fly' started by Arnton Tiger, Jul 29, 2007.

1. I have this burning desire to try flyfishing in the backcountry of WV. Anyone ever been flyfishing in the Cranberry River area?

2. I spent a few days there in June. Fished the Williams and the Cranberry rivers. The Williams has a road along it so I wouldn't describe it as backcountry but the Cranberry is pretty remote yet highly accessible. There is a road along this river too but miles of it is closed off to cars and lots of people hike or bike in. There is also a lot of trash and a bear sanctuary nearby so it's no suprise we did see a few bears up close.
    If ya have specific questions let me know. It was my first time in the area fishing but I learned lots.

3. IrontonBuck,

Hey, thanks. Looks like good reading.

I take it from your screen name that you are a Tiger fan. I'm a graduate myself. 1988 How about you?

AT