close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Fluorocarbon Article - Best one I've read.

Discussion in 'Tackle Talk' started by TritonBill, Mar 3, 2005.

1. ncraft150

ncraft150 Buckeye-Basser

Good article Bill. I've been meaning to try some. I have so much line allready that I have a hard time justifying buying more though.

2. smallieguy

smallieguy Smallmouth Please

I've been using it for 4 years now and that article tells way.
    Thanks Bill.

3. MAINAH

MAINAH Little Member

What's the problem with putting fluorocarbon on spinning reels. The article did not really cover this issue. It said it's better for baitcasters and spinning reels shoud use the coated stuff.....why? All I've ever used in the past was mono. I picked up some Stren 10lb clear Fluorocarbon to put on one of my spinning reels, just to give it a try.($5.00 at wally world) What potential nightmare is instore for me? Thanks as always.

4. crankus_maximus

crankus_maximus Crankus Baitus Maximus

I use P-line flouroclear. Darn good stuff that is.

5. I've used Flourocarbon with my spinning rods with no problems. I've used both Vanish and also Sunline. You should be ok, I wouldn't worry about it.

6. I used Yo-Zuri Fluoroclear and thought it had too much stretch for me. I loved everything else about it. I think Buzzman had some knots slip on him and he isn't using it anymore either. I'm not sure what brand he was using.

Eric

7. That is a very informative article.