close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Fishing License Fine

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Smallie Gene, Oct 13, 2005.

  1. Smallie Gene

    Smallie Gene Banned

    384
    0
    0
    Anyone have any idea how much ODNR would fine you for not having a license? Is the fine bigger if you have fish in the cooler?

    I have my license so don't yell at me please. I am just curious, not bi-curious, just curious.
     
  2. Hook N Book

    Hook N Book The Original Hot Rod Staff Member

    6,098
    394
    2,368
    Last I heard (3 years ago) it was $85. And they will usually make you purchase a license right there on the spot, which would be an additional $19.50, of course. Pocessing fish W/O a license probably wouldn't be a pretty sight. Equipment confiscation is probably the norm plus addition fines.
     

Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
Reminder: New fishing license Central Ohio Fishing Reports Mar 1, 2017
March 1st need new fishing license Lake Erie General Discussions Feb 28, 2017
2017 fishing licenses Lake Erie Fishing Reports Feb 16, 2017
Ohio Fishing license? Ohio River Fishing Reports Jan 5, 2017
At least I have my fishing License now. Ohio River Fishing Reports Mar 10, 2016