close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Excellent PR

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by DarbyMan, Oct 17, 2007.

1. DarbyMan

DarbyMan Seize the day

A local (Cols) numbskull has done an excellent job with hunting PR. Fearing that fido was attacking, or perhaps that little dog was posing as a massive buck, mr. genius plugs it with a broadhead.

Now, I wear glasses to read, and I am by no means an expert biologists, but I can tell the difference between Fido and Mr. Deer, especially at bowhunting range! I hate to think that Mr. Genius was purposely aiming at this dog.

I hate seeing this crap on the news, gives the nay sayers plenty of ammo. At least Mr. Genius could fess up and help pay for the dogs vet bill. So thanks Mr. Genius you have done an excellent job promoting our sport.

2. Maybe it was a Great Dane that ran away from home after someone put those Christmas reindeer antlers on his head???? :p

3. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

I'd like to hear the rest of the story.

Was the dog in fact ready to attack him?
    Was the dog wild on his own propoerty, running deer?
    etc.....

4. DaleM

DaleM Original OGF Staff Member

The dogs MIGHT have weighed 15 lbs. according to the local news.
    Not even as big as a beagle. I seriously dought it was attacking anyone. This was a small dog that was out in the woods. It's a shame there are people allowed to own a wepon ( bow included ) that are that stupid. There was another one shot with an arrow today. I hope they catch this idiot soon.

5. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

Wow. What a shame. Being in the SW part of the state, I haven't heard of this yet. Let's all hope they find who did this and throw the book at them.

6. ezbite

ezbite the Susan Lucci of OGF

probably some jackazz who cant kill a deer legally, gets bored and does this crap....too bad common sense is not a requirement to buy a bow or license:confused: