close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Everyone is invited:

Discussion in 'Carp Discussions' started by BottomBouncer, Jul 24, 2005.

1. Yes

4 vote(s)
    21.1%
  2. No

12 vote(s)
    63.2%
  3. Possibly interested

3 vote(s)
    15.8%
  1. In another post I mentioned getting a few guys together for a road trip to http://wackerbaits.com/ in the Chicago area.....according to yahoo(from my house in west columbus area) it is about just over a six hour drive.

For anyone interested in carp, they seem to have what a person would need. I'm just getting into all the different rigs/tackle/etc. so I don't know all the particulars.......I know it can be as elaborate or simple, as expensive or as inexpensive as you want.

I was thinking of the first weekend of March, which would be Saturday the forth. I know that I get my taxes done as soon as I get my W-2 and have my money within a couple weeks.

I emailed wacker to get more specifics on parking, item availabity, etc. I figure we could pile in however many vehicles we need, split gas $$$ and head up there around 8am, and be there between 2 and 3pm.

I'll add a poll to this, just say yes, no or maybe. Never know, if we get enough people.......some places give little deals/perks. I've never shopped this place and will spend some $$$ regardless.....

2. Not me I'd rather order online... I don't see the benifit of going up there myself but I'd love top read the thread after you guys go...

3. this is called planing ahead - almost a year!

4. I'd like to go there just to beable to see everything before I buy......I hate ordering equipment ESPECIALLY rods and reels online.....did it once through BPS and never again......the service was not bad, I just didn't like the combo and would not have purchased if I was able to take a look first.