close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Evercalm deer scent

Discussion in 'Bucks and Does' started by sliver138, Nov 21, 2017.

1. Just bought evercalm to try out on Monday. Reviews seem pretty good. Anyone use it in ohio?

2. Yes, best cover/calming scent I've ever used. It doesn't necessarily bring in more deer but they will get close and not have a care in the world.

3. CFIden

CFIden

X2, I had deer come in and bed down a couple of different times. Made a believer of me.

4. I have been using it for 3 or 4 years and have all positive feedback for you. Even cautious or spooky deer seem to relax and continue doing what they were doing. This being said, I do everything possible to be scent free, using rubber gloves from the dryer to climbing my tree stand and spraying down constantly.

5. I have used it the past two seasons and agree with what the others said.

6. Scum_Frog

Scum_Frog Set The Hook`

Just ordered the pkg of evercalm and vs1. Soon as I get it will be first time ever used in this area so I will have results in a week or so.

7. buckeyebowman

buckeyebowman On the back 9 and loving it!

I've heard reviews both positive and negative. I'd just say be judicious in how you use it. Follow the instructions. Too many folks are in the "if a little is good, then more must be better" camp! Ain't necessarily so.

Way back in the day I had a young buck walk dead into the scent cone of an area that I had doctored up pretty good! All 4 feet left the ground like he had received an electric shock, and he quit the area pretty quickly!

I've never forgotten that lesson. A little scent can go a long way!

fastwater likes this.
  8. Evercalm is hard to overuse. I use it sparingly since it's 20$ for a stick

9. Homey

Homey OGF Parrot Head

I swear by it
    Usually I put some on the bottoms of my boots before I walk in then maybe a quick swipe the tree when I get in my stand. As others have said don’t over do it