close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Deer Processing

Discussion in 'The Lodge' started by fshnteachr, Jan 1, 2008.

1. fshnteachr

fshnteachr Lovin' the Outdoors

I am new to deer hunting this year and loving it! (Imagine how much l'll love it when I finally actually get a deer! haha) Anyhow, I have pretty much been doing this on my own, reading and learning how to hunt. Next will be what to do with the deer once its dead.

I think I can gut it ok enough....however, I really do not want to try skinning it and cutting up the meat by myself at this point. I have never seen it done nor been taught how to do this, other than books and videos.

Does anyone recommend any place that will do this for me?? What do they charge on average? Tips/suggestions are appreciated. I live in Southwestern Ohio. Thanks

canoe carp killer likes this.
  2. ranger487

ranger487 OhioPro Lure

You will get a few diffrent answers for this one but heres what I have to offer.

Jones processing in hartford is really good they wrap there stuff real goos but are a little pricey around $70-$90 dollars, and you cant count on them to be open all the time. Infact they lost my deer this year because on the last 2 days of gun season we went to check my deer in there and they were closed at 6:00 and not open Sunday. So I went WLC Processing in Mecca the number is (330) 637-9610 they were really good and have some great bologna and can make anything you want only in the amounts you want. With Jones you have to get a big batch of one thing. His price was 40 dollars to cut and you wrap 50 dollars for cut and wrap. I sugges you wrap yourself because they put more hamburger in one bag than I like.

shoot me an email if you have any questions Mark

3. NorthSouthOhioFisherman

NorthSouthOhioFisherman The Young Outdoorsman

FlatheadKing06 does deer processing. Afordable and Good! :) Hes not too far away either!

4. Fishman

Fishman Catch bait???