close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Crappie

Discussion in 'Panfish Discussions' started by Zfish, Apr 5, 2004.

1. Zfish

Zfish More Horsepower Raider!!

Okay I guess there is a crappie forum its just in the Panfish.. Anyone have a word on Hoover?

bassmaster419 likes this.
  2. LakeRaider

LakeRaider EEEEEK!

This is great!!! We can talk crappie fishin!!!!!!! Great site men. Thanx!! ;) Raider<><>

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2015
    ldrjay likes this.

3. Zfish

Raider.. This thread will be my 2nd home... Lol eye forum 1st then this one. Man its nice to be able to find info this easy and talk about crappies and eyes. Better hurry and get the crappie rocket ready :D

4. Hi Guys, Just signed on and WOW a Crappie Site, there is a GOD !!!!!!!!
    So far not being a computer expert I'm still making my way through things yet.
    I plan on starting to post different things I have learned about Crappies and information to share throughout all the year to date.
    I have fished all over the US for Crappies but did most of my research in Ohio.
    Yes, the time is just about here to start smiling with those Silver Streaks again.
    Around Lake Erie here I have found after trying so many different approaches for Crappie and knowing when they will appear I have found that the Barometer Reading seems to be the bast for me in early season Crappie.
    I use small jigs either casting and real slow or tight line small jigs early. For added tempting I use a 1/32oz. pony head with small spinner to attrach the slabs.
    The best Barometer setting I have found is either a rising or falling Barometer in the 29.8 to 30.41/4 area and you seem to start finding them when the water is below 54* in water temps.
    So there's my first post and I really like all the time put into the working of this site.
    Now with all the sites that have come about I find that so far this one offers me a chance to find a "Crappie Home"