close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Coyote hunting partner

Discussion in 'Small Game Hunting' started by Smallmouth Crazy, Aug 21, 2007.

1. I live in Central Ohio and would like to find somebody to hunt coyote with, I have been a couple times years back but not recently, so for the most part I would need somebody to show me the ropes, I would be willing to travel within 40-50 miles of the central ohio area(but needless to say the closer the better) I have seen a couple of them recently and its really giving me an itch to give coyote hunting a try again, if anybody out there is interested shoot me a PM on here and I will be back in touch. Thanks

2. fishnfool

fishnfool out4dabig1

I'm no expert, but I know where alot of them are at, Ttttthatt's in Licking Co.

3. Im far from a expert myself, if I can get to the level of novice that would be a improvement.

4. littleking

littleking Crossing Lines LIKE A PRO

im definitely in! johnstown here

.17 remington in the saddle... neighbors around me have seen quite a few coyotes, might be able to get permission to take someone with me?

do you have any calls?

5. I dont have any calls, I can use anything between a 22LR and 308 Win, like I mentioned I have seen 2 in the last month or so(which is almost as much as I had seen the previous 10yrs) and its kinda given me the itch, the ones I have seen recently have been along the interstate, makes you wonder what would happen if you were to get off the beaten path and go after them.

6. littleking

littleking Crossing Lines LIKE A PRO

i'd leave the 22LR at home... need something with more power... i have a .17 remington that should zap em just good

7. I think I can fit just about any bill...and Im in the process of maybe adding another:)

8. flthednut

flthednut You can run !