Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
"One More Time"
2,748 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Had a great day today fishin with my brother John, brother-in-law Jeff and the world famous Curtis of the Miss Kate. After a short 17 mile run out of Conny as it was breakin dawn, we set lines and set to cleaning up on walleyes. :D We pulled our 4 tickets by 10:15, all on dipsies. Best settings were #4,165', #3/145', #2/125', and #1/115'. Hot colors had either yellow anti-freeze backs or gold. Speed at 1.6-1.7. Weather and wind was perfect, but a nasty current caused several tangled dipsies. Thank heavens I have a degree in ginsu, because my knife skills helped sort out the line twisties. :p We did best trolling directly downwind today.

We also got out on Friday with my bro, son Mark, and Curtis again. This trip was spent in and around the pack. Junk fish dominated the action, and it took till 1:15 pm to pull our 4 tickets of walleyes. Dipsy program was much the same. What a nice weekend!

Thanks for two great trips Curtis!

·
Lure Junkie
2,220 Posts
I was listening to all the chatting this morning second guessing myself...There was a long running joke about ANTIFREEZE WATERMELON...

Glad to see Curtis found his way to the dock...I guess you had to give him those numbers for the Conneaut Launch...Did he bring his notepad?

·
Registered
3,850 Posts
That east end of Ohio has been giving up a lot of fish for those that can get out to the right area. Hope they hang around up there for ya....the days for the swim back west are creeping up.

Nice job getting on them early.

·
Registered
1,341 Posts
Nice fishing Jeff. I needed your ginsu skills yesterday in lorain.

Sent from my GT-P5113 using Ohub Campfire mobile app

·
Lund 2075 Tyee
558 Posts
Thanks again Jeff for the invite to fish. It was really fun fishing with you guys. Had alot of laughs. Not to mention we put the spank down on some Walleye!!

·
"One More Time"
2,748 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited by Moderator)