Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all, I know that giving out hot spots and honey holes is an unwritten rule. This is my first year of fishing on a regular basis (Started fishing multiple times a week in March) and my first fall fishing for anything other than Catfish. I've been all over the Cincinnati area and I've compiled a list of my results from March-October with 1-10 ratings. 1 being awful and 10 being awesome

Ponds/Lakes
  • Triple Creek- 3 LMB 6 Chanel Cats 3/10
  • Marsh Lake- 1LMB 1 Catfish 1/10- This place is over fished
  • Winton Woods- Skunked in 3 trips 1/10
  • Premier Gun Range West Chester- Caught a giant softshell turtle not much else. 1.5/10
  • Private Pond Liberty Township- Too many catfish and dink bass to count. Biggest Cat was 7 pounds. 7/10
  • Mounts Park Morrow- 1LMB 2 Snapping Turtles. 3/10
  • Lake Julie Ann Paylake- Went with my Dad. Skunked. WAY WAY WAY too many people. 1/10
  • Neighborhood Pond Fairfield- 1LMB and 1 Channel Cat. Caught by PB LMB here (6lbs). All other trips have produced no fish. 4/10
  • Gilmore Ponds- Skunked. Felt like I was in a Louisianna bayou. Mosquito infested swamp. 1/10
  • Caesars Creek- Skunked. Too many boats. Only went once so I can't give a rating.
  • East Fork Spillway- Awesome. Tons of Catfish and giant carp. 10/10
Rivers Creeks and Streams

• Heritage Park Colerain GMR- I have caught 5 Gar here. Nothing else. It's very weird. 5/10.
  • 4 Mile Creek St Clair- Great fishing. Too many smallies to count, a few nice cats. My go-to fishing spot when I want to catch something. Too many people with cast nets though. 9/10
  • Indian Creek Park Oxford- A few decent sized creek smallies. Very limited fishing. Beautiful scenery and landscape make this rating higher. 5/10.
  • Joyce Park Fairfield GMR- I have caught nothing but freshwater drum here. 4/10.