Ohio Game Fishing banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started fishing CC this spring and did well but now that it is warm I'm struggling to get any kind of pattern going. I fish close to wellman and that area. You bass guys do you fish north or south of 73? I catch small bass on senko's crankbaits but nothing of size.

·
Banned
1,619 Posts
you have to think deep in that lake. and as was said in another post those fish have seen every lure and presentation. alot of people have told me that cc isnt like other lakes. think 90% of the fish are behind where everyone is fishing.

·
Registered
610 Posts
I have been fishing the lake for a few years and have come to the conclusion that if you target LMB all year long, you will be fustrated fishing this lake. There are a lot of LMB in the lake but, because of their popularity, they are targeted by more fishermen than any other species. I believe that every known method of LMB fishing will work but, because of the pressure, will not be consistantly productive. To really appreciate the amount of pressure this lake gets you have to be out there on a sunny Sunday afternoon. I was there last Sunday fishing in Sheephead Bay and there were boats about every 50 ft. Most of the fishermen were fishing for LMB. In the time that I was there I saw one LMB caught and it was about 1 lb. That would be about 25 boats to 1 small LMB.