close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Carp, the other Fertilizer!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by dinkbuster1, Feb 22, 2009.

1. thought it would share this since planting season is coming up, have a feeling i will get bashed by the "Carp Guys";).
    ive been gardening for about 6 years now, planting mostly tomato's, peppers, and cucumbers.
    last year i became a Home owner for the first time and quickly planted a small garden with tomato's, peppers, and cucumbers. since there was no previous garden in the yard i had to start from scratch getting the soil good and fertilized. at years end i found Carp to out perform dead bait, fish guts, and yes MIRACLE Grow! in late April, a couple days before planting the garden i decided to go and "spear" some carp in a flooded backwater of the GMR for fertilizer. i only got 5 that day and burried them alongside 2 of my tomato plants. i had a total of 5 "big boy" plants 2 of which had carp and 3 i used miracle grow on. by late August the 2 plants with carp ended up being OVER 8ft tall and produced 3 times the 'maters the 3 others did. i couldnt give tomato's away fast enough! i heard about "carp fertilizer" a long time ago from a friend of my Grandmother but never tried it until '08. below are pics of the plants that eventually grew 8ft, actually almost 9' by Mid Sept when the Ike widstorm broke them.), i stand 6'1 and am holding up the top of the plant and beleive they were 7-1/2 at that time. wish now i would have taken a pic of the 3 others (grew to about 4-1/2 to 5ft) for comparison. now, where did i put that spear.......

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Carpn

Carpn BOWFISHERMAN

Those are some giant mater plants. I think the gmr can spare one or two carp for your veggies and be OK...lol

3. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

Dink,