close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Campbell Lakes Preserve

Discussion in 'Southwest Ohio Fishing Reports' started by puphus, Jun 3, 2007.

1. Greetings -- This is my first time here. Nice forums. I'm looking for information on Campbell Lakes Preserve in Hamilton County. Anybody know much about it? Thanks in advance.

2. I have been there once mainly to try my new layak. There are three lakes two almost connected and one that I didn't fish. You pay $2.00 to fish and there are rules posted. You can fish from the bank or in canoe or any boat without a motor (includes trolling motors). The one lake is real clear and you can see the bass, one has pike & perch, but expect there small.

3. soua0363

soua0363 Master of Nothing

The water is very clear so expect to use light line with finesse fishing. You can see the basses along the shore line if you do not spook them when approaching the shore. You can catch them on spinnerbaits too but mainly when it is windy and it stirs up the water so they cannot see the bait real well.

4. Thanks for the replies. I'll have to give it a go. It's only about 20 miles from where I live. I'm mainly a bass fisherman,but I do have some gear for pike fishing leftover from a stint in WI. Sounds like it might be nice to take a canoe around and fish in cover not accessible to the bank fisherman.