Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Where's Waldo?
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Starting today and continuing through the summer the Corps will be updating the temp and O2 data weekly. I personally wish they would start updating this around the first of April but this is what we have for now. Here is the link.

http://www.lrl.usace.army.mil/wc/wq/cbr.html

MC

·
click...click...click
1,508 Posts
Hey BlueBoat...just to let ya know some of the walleye are starting to move up in the creek...watched several caught the other evening, one which was 16"...but the whitebass bite is kinda picking up...went last night and caught close to 60 which were the larger females...well the majority was, you'd still pick up a few scraggler jacks

·
Registered
33 Posts
Flathead...you caught them in the creek?? I'm still kinda new to Springfield, where is that exactly? I spend most of my time over by the dam and although it's starting to pick up it sounds like the creek is the place to be.

·
Where's Waldo?
1,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Take Rt 4 North to Moorefield Rd. Turn right into the village. Turn right again. In the SE corner of the housing area is a small parking lot. Park and walk down to the creek. People fish all up and down the stream from the lake to the bridge on Moorefield Rd.

I'll be out there in an hour or so. If you see an old guy with a Bass Pro hat say hello.

MC

·
Registered
33 Posts
Won't be down there tonight, because I have to officiate softball, but I might try to sneak down there tomorrow evening. Thanks for the directions.

·
click...click...click
1,508 Posts