close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Buckeye and Indian lakes - bassin'

Discussion in 'Central Ohio Fishing Reports' started by sflippin284, Mar 28, 2005.

1. I am new to central ohio and have never been to Buckeye or Indian Lake. I hear that they will warm up the quickest. Can anyone offer any assitance or suggestions to bass fishing these lakes. I am on vacation this week and would love to get out.

2. There was a bass tournment last fri. and sat. at Indian lake and there were some bass caught. Water temp was 40 to 43 deg. Jigs were the main bait I saw tied on. Talked to one boat at 10:00 AM on sat. he said they had 2 fish about 3lbs. Not to bad for as long as this winter has been. I don't bass fish much but will be chasing the saugeyes this week.

3. JBJ

JBJ

Nothing good heard about Buckeye from last w-end. The weather this week might have them turning on though.

4. Nickadams

Nickadams goenfurshen

I have been out to Buckeye 3 times now with no luck on the bass :( I did catch crappies and catfish though. On Saturday the water temp was in 45-48 degrees, and there was a bunch of carp rolling that weren't there the week before. I would imagine by this weekend it should be in the mid 50's. I am fishing a tournament there on Saturday, and at this point I think I will be lucky to manage a fish or two. But as far as I know it is probably the warmest lake in central Ohio. Good luck.

5. Buzzman and I hut Buckeye this past Sat. with zero luck. Well, a foul-hooked carp doesn't count. But to me Buckeye is a difficult lake to fish for bass in. Very shallow, dirty, and just a tough read. I have had no luck there in two years. Indian to me sets up nicely. It seems to have a little of everything. Now that I have the boat up and ready to go, I need to hit both regularly for my club tourneys in the next month or so.

Eric

6. I counted the Carp!

:) :) :)