close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Best flourocarbo for spinning reel

Discussion in 'Tackle Talk' started by MaumeeAngler, Feb 12, 2009.

1. Whats the best flourocarbon for a spinning reel, i want to use it on my sustain/crucial combo for the walleye run.

2. fisherman5567

fisherman5567 Fishin Everyday

im hearin a lot of good stuff about vicious fishing line.

3. I have a spool of berkley vanish I used for leaders, i just have seen a lot of negative reviews, i saw decent reviews about vicious and bps extreme flourocarbon and p line!

4. The One

The One Ret. 1SG U.S. Army

Have used P-line and it's strong and pretty abrasion resistant. Have also heard good things about Seagur Carbon and Invisx.

5. I've been using Seaguar Invisx for two years now on my spinning gear and I am very happy with it.

6. How much difference in feel do you have over regular mono?

7. wader

wader Fishing Fool

There is much less stretch. To me that seems like the biggest difference. I feel like it gives you a little firmer hookset.

8. SConner

SConner Fish Whisperer

I tried flouro and like the sensitivity along with solid hook sets. On the down side, I found it a little harder to avoid twist and tangles. It also helps get lure down in the water column. I used Trilene and was satisfied.

9. would I see a large benefit using flouro for the walleye run?

10. You would be best off with Fireline along with a Fluro Leader for abrasion resistance. 8 or 10# Fireline and 10 or 12 # Fluro I have been using that combo for saugeye and walleye for several years. Seagaur Fluro is what I use and not their leader material but the regular line which cost a lot less.

11. not a fan of braid in the maumee river for the walleye run

12. ParmaBass

ParmaBass Kiss The Converse