close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

BassMasters University

Discussion in 'Bass Discussions' started by Reel Lady, Mar 13, 2005.

1. Reel Lady

Reel Lady Dreams DO come true!

I just had one of the greatest weekends ever. I sat in a 2 day Bass workshop listening to 6 Bass Pro's speak of their fishing experiences and knowledge. 1st day Mike Auten, Ken Cook, and David Fritts spoke. The second day we had Joe Thomas (from Ohio), Gary Klein, and Mike Iaconelli speak.
    I can tell you that their path to where they are now was not by luck. It is very hard and at times tedious and lonely work. These men are all very immersed in every aspect of Fishing and Fish. Listening to their words of wisdom has a way of making you realize how much you really don't know. But I am a very eager student, and absorbed their words like a thirsty sponge. While there, bumped into meet Mr. Bass from OGF and his Aunt. It was nice to meet another woman who is also passionate about fishing. :)
    I would highly recommend that anyone, regardless of your skill level (or lack of...) ;) make it a priority to attend this 2 day seminar if ever available close to home. I'll tell ya...It really got my creative juices flowing :D ... gosh.. just so many ideas, and new methods to play around with. Now if only we had our new boat and it was spring, that would be great...
    I had the opportunity to have lunch with Mike, Gary, and Joe today. I feel like the luckiest woman alive to have had that experience...even more than having my photo in BassMasters Magazine. These guys are just plain great.. I mean, yes,,, they are fantastic fisherman, but I mean as just plain old ordinary people... they have such good hearts.