bad accident

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by jeffmo, Jul 30, 2008.

1. jeffmo

jeffmo officially unofficial!!!!

2. shroomhunter

shroomhunter USMC 1979-1983

WOW I just saw this on the news and it was tragic. There was nothing at all said about the driver of the truck that was out of control. It will be interesting to see the investigators conclusion on why he lost control.

3. That is absolutely horrible. Thanks to the brave citizens who rescued the survivors.
    And a BIG thanks for your service and to all of our Police and Fire Depts.

4. NUM1FIRE

NUM1FIRE FIREFIGHTER/1ST RESPONDER

in my almost 13 yrs of being a firefighter i have never seen a semi look like that but i have seen a full size pickup that looked almost like that though. i agree that is a mess and a shame

5. I seen it on the noon news, looks terrible, I hope everybody pulls through.

6. That is a mess. My prayers to everyone involved victms, responders, and families. Ugly stuff

7. God brings back memories of the one i had to deal with in new madison. Multiple roll over , multiple ejection involving 1 adult and 4 kids that were not in car seats or wearing any seat belts. When I rolled up two of the kids were laying face down on road way.

Messed me up for a few days after that.

Side note, even after that accident for some strange reason I still dont wear my seatbelt.

8. WOW that's a bad one.

Does anyone know how to download a video from one of those news web sites? I see how to email it view it but I can't download it. I tryed right clicking, I tryed to drag it, ect...
    Mine was just a crazy driver we checkout but I wanted to keep the video. If anyone knows how to do it just post or PM me, Thanks FireMurph

http://www.wfmj.com/global/video/popup/pop_playerLaunch.asp?clipId1=2745241&at1=News&vt1=v&h1=Elusive+Driver+Leads+Police+on+Chase+In+PA+and+Ohio&d1=110833&redirUrl=www.wfmj.com&activePane=info&LaunchPageAdTag=homepage&clipFormat=