Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
does anyone know how to make your own bowfishing arrows? im new to this and was wondering what everyone uses. if theres no good way to make them can someone point me in the right direction as to where to buy some in the mongomery county area? an help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im guessing from only havingone reply that bowfisherman are a rare breed!lol. have seen numerous videos on this and it looks fun but im having trouble locating the equipment.i have a compound bow and thats it. will see what i can find this week.

·
Registered
11,409 Posts
There are a few bowfishermen on here. If you do some searches for "bowfishing" you will find many threads of older discussions. If you don't find the info you need from there you can PM some of the folks from the threads. I think you will find that most of the bowfishermen like to help others get started in the sport so I am sure you will get some help. I have not done it in about 25 years so I will defer to the experts on this one.;)

·
Registered
7 Posts
I recently got curious about bow fishing. I saw some reels, arrows, and even some complete setups on ebay. Check the feedback of the seller....I have never been burned there, but I know people who have. Cabelas also has everything that you should need.

I have an old 50lb. compound bow from when I was a kid....it should make a good fishin bow.

Any gar in central Ohio?

·
Registered
53 Posts
Just saw this post, cf81. It's rare that bowfishermen post in this forum, just to avoid the controversy. I'm just suprised you haven't got any marks on ya'.:confused: What wrong PAYARA, getting soft on us??? :D

Anyway, shoot me a PM catfish, I'll hook you up. ;)

·
Registered
272 Posts