close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Anyone else fed up with NFL player conduct?

Discussion in 'Sports Talk' started by CoolWater, May 28, 2007.

1. CoolWater

CoolWater Multi-Species Fanatic

After watching a story on espn today about Michael Vick... I'm just fed up. Granted he is innocent until proven guilty - but lets see... the facts aleady - having 66 dogs at this residence, many having wounds, a dog fighting pit with blood stains....

Then on top of it, other players like Portis defending him and acting like its no big deal even if he was doing it (dog fighting).

Over and over... these people make so much money and are complete idiots.

I'm sick of "I had to shoot my gun in the air at 3 AM outside of a strip club - I was being targeted to fight because I'm a pro athlete"... "I was pulled over because I was being profiled (don't mention you were driving 105 MPH)"...

I love to watch pro sports but I'm finding it more and more increasingly easy to not watch and grab a fishing pole instead.

On a personal note - I'm not buyng anything officially licensed by the NFL until Vick is out of the league...

Thanks all... I really needed to vent

2. true2plue

true2plue TEAM BATO!!

It is just pathetic how these athletes live their lives. They just don't seem to understand that whether they choose to be a role model to kids etc... it is not an option. They are people that are looked up to in every aspect of life, on the field and off. These athletes with THUGGISH attitudes must be weeded out to save the integrity of all sports!!!!!!!!

3. Whaler

Whaler Whaler

The more money they get the worse they act ! It's not just NFL players though. It's most entertainers.

4. smallie

smallie smallmouth icon

if i was a pro athlete, even making league minimum, i would be so quiet that they would have to look on the roster to see if i really belong on the team. these so called athletes get me sick.