close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Any Recommendations for NY Salmon?

Discussion in 'Fishing Reports - Out of State' started by pymybob, Sep 19, 2004.

1. Wondering if I could get any reports regarding NY Salmon fishing. Guides to go with, placed to fish, etc. I'm in the beginnings of planning a trip and would like to get some of your thoughts along with my own research.

Any fish with Yankee Angler? Thanks!

2. Visit this site: http://www.attheoak.com/fishrpt.html

I have been fishing the Oak Orchard area for a couple years, this site is invaluable. The last word I heard from locals I know is that the fish are being seen in the rivver mouths.

3. Just got back from fishing the niagara river for salmon.took a guide the first day so we could learn the ropes,got two one was 5 pounds the other one was 12 pounds ,had the third one for my limit but when i got him up he shoot under the boat and got off.Fished the other two days in our own boat.Nothin on fri,but on sat. we shoot out too lake ontario and caught some smallie.Then we went back after the salmon,got a big one he was 19on the button close to three feet long got some pictures they will be in my gallery soon.All in all great trip,tough fishing you have to really know what your doin on that river.can give rig info and such if you would like. :D

4. for the reports guys! That site was a great start and the pics of those kings were amazing! I'm hoping to do some river fishing there but not sure if its too late for the salmon run or not? If for anything, maybe hit it for steelies and browns...who knows! Thanks again!

5. My girlfriend and I are going up next week with a guide. Hopefully I'll have some pics to post.