close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Any action yet?

Discussion in 'Steelhead Talk' started by Jcrewhockey03, Sep 18, 2005.

1. Well the time is upon us. I was wondering if anyone has managed to hook into any steelies yet. I'm new to the steelhead fishing in the area, as i just moved from CT, but was looking just to see if anyone had had any luck...details not required but would be helpful...thanks in advance!
    -Andrew

2. I fished the lower Rocky River and Edgewater recently, but no steelhead action. If we get some cool rains and chilly nights, we'll start seeing some steel in the next couple of weeks.

With that said, the best way to find out if they're in is to get out there and start chucking some hardware.

JM

3. There might be a few stragglers here and there, but the good river mouth action is still at least a few weeks away. The water is much warmer than it should be this time of year.

4. Darcy Egan and the P.D. stated yesterday that the mouth of the Rock was giving up some steel but I would take that with a grain of salt.

Soon.....very soon.......

5. BigDaddy300

BigDaddy300 multi species angler

Darcy says the same thing, at the same time of year, year after year. He doesn't do the research.

6. He is the biggest joke that ever wrote an outdoor column. Sort of like a weather man, he guesses. :( :confused:

7. His reports from May til now are about the same thing. Walleye are slow, perch are being caught but you have to sort through the small ones, you can catch largemouth bass early and late in the day on inland lakes, but catfish are biting after dark.

8. ParmaBass

ParmaBass Kiss The Converse

Yeah I love Darcy's article!! I never thought to try a topwater bait in the morning and evening along shorline cover during the Summer months. He's a joke!