close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Another Buck Story

Discussion in 'Bucks and Does' started by Lewis, Nov 9, 2004.

1. Lewis

Lewis ORIGINAL TEAM OGF

Guys,I was at work this morning enjoying my 9:00 coffee break.
    The wife stops by the shop and says"Get in the car,you have to see this!"
    So I get in the car,and we drive about 1/8 mile from my shop.
    Anyone familiar with Doylestown knows where the intersection of rt585 and county rd 70 is.
    Standing in a very very small brushy area,is a doe,a spike,a little 8 pointer,and the ABSOLUTELY LARGEST 10 Pt. BUCK THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN>>DEAD OR ALIVE!
    It takes quite a bit to get me shook up.I have been bowhunting for over 30 years,and have downed some nice ones,but this Buck was absolutely massive!
    I watched him for 10 minutes at about 25 yards away.
    His g2's are probably 16 inches long,spread 24-26 inches and extremely heavy!
    This thing is a stud!!
    He would score 170-190 easily.
    Naturally he is in a no hunting area.
    They are rutting pretty strong right now.

2. Sounds like a Monkster. I think the next week will be the best. It's definately "on".

3. I Will Come Out Lewis And You Hold The Light For Me...lol....just Kidding..i Get Excited Just Reading That..i Saw The Biggest Buck I Ever Saw A Few Yrs Ago In The Cvnr..of Course It Was N A No Hunting Zone Too..

4. That is definitely a brute! I have started seeing some real dandies in our area as well. The problem though is that I have not been hunting but rather travelling to and from work. :rolleyes: