Advice please

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by catfisherbrad, Sep 29, 2008.

1. Im a novice bowhunter, i have a pse nova and last year i bought some arrows from bass pro. ONly to find out the fletchings were very small, about 1 inches long. I hunted with them last year, but was going to buy new ones, but they dont seem too bad. They are Redhead Carbon Fury arrows. I was wondering if i should buy some new ones, they were 4560 for shaft size.

also i was wondering the best way to sight in the bow. my sight is adjustable and was wondering if dicks sporting goods is able to help any.

last thing is where and which brand are the best and cheapest range finders for rookie bow hunters.

any information would be greatly appreciated, thanks :)

2. nicklesman

nicklesman Dough Boy

I would start off shooting very close maybe ten yards, remember when you are adjusting your sight to follow the arrows, if you hit high move the sight up a little. Hit right move right, and so on. Dicks probably could help you but I think you would be way better off to find a local archery shop in the area. Not familiar with your area so I cant help you there but maybe someone else could. As for range finders I would really recommend getting one with some kind of angle compensation. I think the Nikon Archers choice is about the cheapest at 249. that is what I use. Bushnell makes a plain jane model though you can get for 149. Remember to practice the worst feeling in the world is when you wound an animal shoot as much as you can and be confident.