Ohio Game Fishing

Go Back  Ohio Game Fishing Community > Ohio Fishing Reports > Northeast Ohio Fishing Reports >

pay lake/ ponds

Old 03-01-2008, 06:51 PM   #1
metalzone
Shorebound Novice Angler

Default pay lake/ ponds

My Friends,

I am very new to fishing and fairly new to Cleveland.
I was wonderiong if any of you would be willing to share information about available "Pay Lakes" or private ponds (to whose owners I would gladly pay a reasonable amount to be allowed to fish) within reach of the downtown Cleveland area.

Last season was my first attempt at fishing ( mostly in Lake Erie - always from the shore- I dont have a boat) , and although there was some excitement, all too often I was bitterly disappointed with my results- which were almost certainly due to my lack of knowledge and skill.

I have been reading everything I can get a hold of in attempt to improve my catch, and was hoping to get some experience (practice?) in inland bodies of water to build my skills.

I mainly seek panfish, crappie, perch, catfish, and bass, but would be thrilled to catch any game species ( i.e. NOT sheepshead/gobies )

Also since I have only lived in large cities my whole life, I crave to experience fishing amid the tranquility and beauty of small inland bodies of water, settings which I have only dreamed of or read about.

Any information will be most appreciated !
metalzone is offline   Reply With Quote

Register today to remove this advertisement IT'S FREE

Old 03-01-2008, 07:37 PM   #2
neocats1
Team Catastrophe

Send a message via Yahoo to neocats1

Rohr's Lake is about 45 minutes south of Cleveland. Nice place for $10.00 a day. They have campsites too. Nice catfish, bluegill, crappie and bass.
Old 03-01-2008, 07:40 PM   #3
leadcorebean
Charter Captain