Ohio Game Fishing

Go Back  Ohio Game Fishing Community > Ohio Fishing Reports > Northwest Ohio Fishing Reports >

What to expect out of swanton waterworks reservoir

Old 06-29-2007, 10:08 PM   #1
Blized

Default What to expect out of swanton waterworks reservoir

I am pretty new to fishing and I am just wondering what kind of fish might be caught out there.
Blized is offline   Reply With Quote

Register today to remove this advertisement IT'S FREE

Old 06-30-2007, 09:14 AM   #2
normd

Send a message via ICQ to normd

Dont waste your time at swanton. Dink gills and not much else. It's been over fished for years. Stay away from Fulton Pond as well. I would try the Delta reservoirs.

"I Fish therefore, I Am"
normd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 09:39 AM   #3
swantucky

Quote:
Originally Posted by normd View Post
Dont waste your time at swanton. Dink gills and not much else. It's been over fished for years. Stay away from Fulton Pond as well. I would try the Delta reservoirs.
Norm is dead on. I have lived around the corner from the Swanton Res. for about 10 years and have seen maybe 3 decent catfish come out of there. There are TONS of small gills in there, which makes me think whatever predatory fish are in there would be well fed. I am in the process of rigging up a small aluminum boat and the Res. will be my testing grounds, if I do any good I'll post it up.
Old 06-30-2007, 10:27 AM   #4
mojo

Send a message via AIM to mojo

I got 3 decent bass out of fulton pond...once, and it took me all day. I had a lot more luck there during early goose/dove season.

Archbold res, a little farther east has some good eater size cats. I always loved fishing harrison lake out that way too but it's far from a fish factory.
mojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 10:29 AM   #5
hshawn31